2014 Woman of the Year

Congratulations to all the nominees and the 2014 Woman of the Year winners!

Woman of the Year

Business/Professional Woman of the Year Elizabeth Moulton, Rising Star Woman of the Year Jacquelyn Carroll, Volunteer and Overall Woman of the Year Lalita Janke, Civic/Non Profit Professional Woman of the Year Karen B. Rose Deigl

The 2014 Woman of the Year Awards Luncheon was held on April 30, 2014  at the Moorings Club

Woman of the Year recognizes women in Indian River County who have made outstanding contributions to our community.  All proceeds from this event support Junior League of Indian River’s ongoing programs such as Whole Child Indian River, which connects families to services available in our community.

Special Thanks to Our Sponsors:

Presenting Sponsor


Newspaper Sponsor

Scripps Treasure Coast Newspapers

Champagne Toast Sponsor

Junior League of Indian River Sustainers

Inspiring Excellence Sponsors

Grall Law Group
Tuttle Servos, P.A.
White Orchid Spa


2014 Woman of the Year Nominees

Patti Clements
Mary Cone
Cyn DeLee Dalton
Georgia Irish
Colene Israel
Elizabeth Moutlon
Beverly S. Paris

Civic/Non-Profit Professional
Kerry Bartlett
Connie Cotherman
Karen B. Rose Deigl
Barbara Hammond
Lin Reading
Mary Silva
Ann Marie Suriano
Camilla Wainright
Toccara Williams

Rising Star
Jacquelyn Carroll
Leah Reinhard
Hunter Sullivan


Susan Adams

Cathie Callery
Ann Catchick
Ruth Ann Fleckenstein
Barbara Hoffman
Lalita Janke
Brenda Lloyd
Chris Loftus
Andrea L. Smith
Katherine Washington

 Woman of the Year

Woman of the Year Committee: Kelley Williams, Nicki Maslin, Chrissy Stephens, Erin Rains, Event Chair Erin Grall, 2013 League President Michelle Servos, Cris Ryan

Visit Us On Facebook

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 274
Vero Beach, FL 32961-0274

Email: jlindianriver@jlir.org